I have started the design and layout for my magazine

I have started the design of the house style for my magazine and also i have started to decide on the layout of my magazine and where things are going to go in it also i have started to design what my front cover of my magazine is going to look like.

i have decided on a orange outline on the page and a black background the righting is going to be silver and in the font of Lucida Blackletter as this looks good and actual goes nice on my magazine the font size for my titles is going to be 36 as this is not to big and not to small but also because it also makes the righting clear and easy to see and read i have not yet decide on the font size for the article text as i have not done that in the design yet but the font is going to be Lucida Blackletter as this is going to be the constant font theme throughout my magazine, i am going to have two pages that are pictures of doncaster and underneath all the pictures there is an explanation of what the pictures are where they where taken and when they were taken one page is going to be pictures of doncaster in the past and the other page is going to be pictures of doncaster know present day, along with my front cover there is going to be a contents page and an article page with an article about something that is going of in doncaster but also with it linking back to the past and seeing if there was an event like it in the past and if there was when it was and what it was but also what it was for and if it was to celebrate something.

mock up mag

Leave a comment